PYD PP+ Dreamers League Final 4 Action Heats Up

2 min read

No stone will be left unturned as the PP+ Dreamers League Final 4 action begins this March 12, 2017 at Barangay San Antonio Gymnasium, Pasig City.

The tournament is divided into 3 action packed divisions that showcase the best youth basketball in town.

For the 13 under division, the following teams will slug it out:

2. SSC-r
3. De La Salle Lipa
4. PYD Bulacan

The 16 under division wars will feature the following:

1. Blue Warriors
2. OAS Slashers
3. Beran Basketball
4. SSC-r

The 18 under battle ground will be fought by the following:

1. Blue Warriors
2. SSC-r
3. PYD Breadstory
4. PYD Bulacan

All divisions will be playing under the knock-out format with the number 1 seed battling the number 4 seed while the number 2 seed will go against the number 3 seed.

Last year De La Salle Zobel ruled the 11 under division while San Sebastian College conquered both the 13 under and 18 under divisions. Noticeably, San Sebastian College is seeded in all divisions this year. Coach Bob Lotauco of San Sebastian was asked what is his secret for the good performance of his boys, and humbly, he just tells us that he just wants his players to play hard and love the game.

This tournament is open to both club teams and school based teams. For this year’s tournament, a team from region 5, the OAS Slashers of Albay is participating. They would travel to Manila during weekends and compete to showcase their talent and also gain experience.

Another provincial team is De La Salle Lipa from Region 4A and from Luzon Region 3, PYD Bulacan Chapter under the chairmanship of Coach Roy Asis managed by Mr. Pax Pelipel.

Other school based teams are the following: Inocencio School from Pasig and San Felipe Neri from Mandaluyong.

The Club Teams will be represented by the following:

Roar Team from Taytay Rizal
Blue Warriors from Valenzuela
Beran Basketball from Makati
Yong Basketball from Montalban Rizal
Passion Basketball from Navotas and San Antonio Basketball Team from Pasig City.
The tournament is also participated by the RP Youth Elite AMA 13 under under National Coach Mark Herrera.


The tournament Director is PYD Founder and President Coach Beaujing Acot.

This tournament will not be possible without the help of the following:

Mr. Sonny Barrios and Mr. Bernie Atienza of Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas, Smart Communication Incorporated, Regent, Starbread, Breadsrory, JAMAN, PP BUSLINE, Rain or Shine Elasto Painters, Dymaxion Builders Incorporated, Buddy’s Pancit Lucban, H+Autoworx, Xpress Printing, Chairman Joselito Dela Merced and Madam Josie Macapagal of Barangay San Antonio, Pasig City and Kelly Williams, Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office headed by chairman Jose Jorge Corpuz and general manager Alexander Balutan.

For more information kindly follow Pinoy Youth Dreamers on Facebook and Instagram @pinoyyouthdreamers

To Top